Friday, December 6, 2019
Eric Clapton and Guests, CROSSROADS REVISITED Cover

Eric Clapton’s Crossroads Guitar Festival has been a must-attend event since its inception in 2004, and for those who aren’t able to attend, there have been a successful series of compilations which offer up highlights from these star-packed shows. Now, for the first time ever, one of those compilations is available on vinyl.

Thus far, there have been four festivals, and CROSSROADS REVISITED: SELECTIONS FROM THE CROSSROADS GUITAR FESTIVAL is a collection of 40 moments from throughout those various festivals. As you might expect, Clapton features heavily throughout the proceedings, but he’s got a lot of guest stars in the mix with him, as you can see from the track listing below:

LP 1

Side A:
1.    “Sweet Home Chicago” - Eric Clapton, Robert Cray, Buddy Guy, Hubert Sumlin & Jimmie Vaughan
2.    “Rock Me Baby” - Eric Clapton, Buddy Guy, B.B. King & Jimmie Vaughan
3.    “Steamroller” - James Taylor with Joe Walsh
4.    “What The Cowgirls Do” - Vince Gill with Jerry Douglas          

Side B:
1.    “After Midnight” - J.J. Cale with Eric Clapton
2.    “Green Light Girl” - Doyle Bramhall II
3.    “Hell At Home” - Sonny Landreth with Eric Clapton
4.    “City Love” - John Mayer   
LP 2

Side A:
1.    “Funk 49” - Joe Walsh
2.    “Drums Of Passion” - Carlos Santana with Eric Clapton
3.    “Cause We’ve Ended As Lovers” - Jeff Beck               
Side B:
1.    “Have You Ever Loved A Woman” - Eric Clapton
2.    “Layla” - Eric Clapton
LP 3

Side A:

1.    “Little By Little” – Susan Tedeschi with The Derek Trucks Band
2.    “Poor Johnny” - The Robert Cray Band
3.    “Paying The Cost To Be The Boss” - B.B. King with The Robert Cray Band, Jimmie Vaughan & Hubert Sumlin
4.    “Tulsa Time” - Sheryl Crow with Eric Clapton, Vince Gill & Albert Lee   
5.    “On The Road Again” - Willie Nelson with Sheryl Crow, Vince Gill & Albert Lee

Side B:

1.    “Isn’t It A Pity” - Eric Clapton
2.    “Belief” - John Mayer
3.    “Mas Y Mas” - Los Lobos          
LP 4

Side A:

1.    “Big Block” - Jeff Beck
2.    “Presence Of The Lord” - Steve Winwood and Eric Clapton
3.    “Cocaine” - Eric Clapton   
Side B:

1.    “Waiting For The Bus/Jesus Just Left Chicago” – ZZ Top
2.    “Don’t Owe You A Thang” – Gary Clark Jr.
3.    “Bright Lights” – Gary Clark Jr.                  
LP 5

Side A:

1.    “Our Love Is Fading” - Sheryl Crow with Eric Clapton, Doyle Bramhall II & Gary Clark Jr.
2.    “Lay Down Sally” - Vince Gill with Sheryl Crow, Keb’ Mo’, Albert Lee, James Burton & Earl Klugh
3.    “Space Captain” - Derek Trucks & Susan Tedeschi Band with Warren Haynes, David Hidalgo, Cesar Rosas & Chris Stainton
4.    “Hammerhead” – Jeff Beck     
Side B:

1.    “Five Long Years” - Buddy Guy with Jonny Lang & Ronnie Wood
2.    “Hear My Train A Comin’” - Doyle Bramhall II
3.    “Dear Mr. Fantasy” - Steve Winwood & Eric Clapton         
LP 6:

Side A:

1.    “Born Under A Bad Sign” - Booker T. with Steve Cropper, Keb’ Mo’, Blake Mills, Matt “Guitar” Murphy & Albert Lee
2.    “Everyday I Have The Blues” - The Robert Cray Band with B.B. King, Eric Clapton & Jimmie Vaughan
3.    “Please Come Home” - Gary Clark Jr.        
Side B:

1.    “Tumbling Dice” - Vince Gill with Keith Urban & Albert Lee
2.    “I Shot The Sheriff - Eric Clapton
3.    “Crossroads” - Eric Clapton                        

The vinyl version of CROSSROADS REVISITED: SELECTIONS FROM THE CROSSROADS GUITAR FESTIVAL is in stores now. Get your copy today!


For more information, click the buttons below: