Now Available: ZZ Top, GOIN’ 50

Friday, June 14, 2019
ZZ Top GOIN 50 Deluxe Album Cover

How long have ZZ Top being making music? Well, judging by the length of their beards and the amount of gray contained therein… Hmmm, looks like about 50 years. Oh, it is 50 years?! Well, there you go. Behold the power of fake science and knowing the answer before asking the question!

To commemorate their five decades of rockin’ around the music business, Rhino is celebrating ZZ Top’s career with a new compilation entitled GOIN’ 50, which we’re releasing as a 3-CD set, a 5-LP set on 180-gram vinyl, and for the more casual ZZ Top fans out there, we’re all releasing a single-disc set that’ll still give you a darned fine sampling of the band’s long and storied career. If you’re a major fan, however, that 3-disc set will particularly please you, as it includes two tracks you might never have heard before: “Salt Lick” and “Miller’s Farm,” the A-side and B-side of the single released by the band before either Frank Beard or Dusty Hill joined the lineup of the band. Behold the stamina of Billy Gibbons: he’s been there from the very beginning!

Interested in checking out the track listing? Sure you are!

ZZ Top - Goin' 50 – 3CD/5LP Track Listing

Disc One:
1.  "La Grange"
2.  "Beer Drinkers & Hell Raisers"
3.   "Tush"
4.   "Salt Lick"
5.   "Miller's Farm"
6.   "(Somebody Else Been) Shaking Your Tree"
7.   "Francine"
8.  "Heard It On The X"
9.  "It's Only Love"
10. "Arrested For Driving While Blind"
11. "Enjoy And Get It On"
12. "I Thank You"
13. "Cheap Sunglasses"
14. "I'm Bad, I'm Nationwide"
15. "Leila"
16. "Tube Snake Boogie"
17. "Pearl Necklace"

Disc Two
1.  "Gimme All Your Lovin'"
2.  "Got Me Under Pressure"
3.  "Sharp Dressed Man"
4.  "TV Dinners"
5.  "Legs"
6.  "Sleeping Bag"
7.   "Can't Stop Rockin'"
8.  "Stages"
9.  "Rough Boy"
10. "Delirious"
11. "Woke Up With Wood"
12. "Velcro Fly"
13. "Doubleback"
14. "Concrete And Steel"
15. "My Head's In Mississippi"
16. "Give It Up"
17. "Decision Or Collision"

Disc Three
1. "Viva Las Vegas"
2.  "Gun Love"
3.  "Pincushion"
4.  "Breakaway"
5.  "Girl In A T-Shirt"
6.  "Fuzzbox Voodoo"
7.  "She's Just Killing Me"
8.  "What's Up With That"
9.  "Bang Bang"
10. "Rhythmeen"
11. "Fearless Boogie"
12. "36-22-36"
13. "Piece"
14. "I Gotsta Get Paid"
15. "Waitin' For The Bus" (Live)
16. "Jesus Just Left Chicago" (Live)

ZZ Top - Goin' 50 – 1-CD Track Listing

1. "La Grange"
2.  "Sharp Dressed Man"
3.  "Gimme All Your Lovin'"
4.  "Tush"
5.  "Cheap Sunglasses"
6.  "I'm Bad, I'm Nationwide"
7.  "Legs"
8.  "Got Me Under Pressure"
9.  "Rough Boy"
10. "Sleeping Bag"
11. "Velcro Fly"
12. "Doubleback"
13. "Viva Las Vegas"
14. "Pincushion"
15. "What's Up With That"
16. "Fearless Boogie"
17. "Piece"
18. "I Gotsta Get Paid"


For more information, click the buttons below: