Out Now: Sepultura, ARISE

Friday, June 15, 2018
Sepultura, ARISE

Last year, Rhino began the process of celebrating the career of Brazilian thrash/death metal legends Sepultura by reissuing their classic albums CHAOS A.D. and ROOTS, and it’s finally time to get back to the celebration: as of today, fans of the band can pick up the newly-expanded version of their 1991 album ARISE.

With its worldwide sales securing the album’s platinum status, ARISE is arguably the most acclaimed LP in Sepultura’s discography, and if you’d rather put your money on a different album, that’s fine, but surely we can at least agree that this is the album where the band really hit their stride. Now you can get a fuller picture of where Sepultura was during the timeframe when the album came out, thanks to this set, which includes not only a remastered version of the original album but also a number of rare, previously-unreleased, and live tracks. As you’d expect, it’s being released digitally as well as on CD, but there’s also an LP version that’s in stores now, too.

Here’s the full track listing for both versions, so if you want to rock hard this weekend, go secure your own copy right now!

CD Track Listing:

Disc One: 2018 Remaster
1.    “Arise”
2.    “Dead Embryonic Cells”
3.    “Desperate Cry”
4.    “Murder”
5.    “Subtraction”
6.    “Altered State”
7.    “Under Siege (Regnum Irae)”
8.    “Meaningless Movements”
9.    “Infected Voice”

Bonus Tracks
10.    “Orgasmatron” – Studio Version
11.    “Intro” – Instrumental
12.    “C.I.U. (Criminals in Uniform)”
13.    “Desperate Cry” – Scott Burns Mix
14.    “Drug Me”

Arise Rough Mixes
15.    “Dead Embryonic Cells” – Rough Mix*
16.    “Dead Embryonic Cells” – Industrial Remix*

Arise Writing Sessions (August 1989)
17.    “For Our Own Good (C.U.I.)” *
18.    “Murder” *
19.    “Altered State” *

Disc Two: Bonus Tracks

Arise Writing Sessions (March 1990)
1.    “Under Siege (Regnum Irae)” *
2.    “Meaningless Movements” *
3.    “Infected Voice” *

Arise Basic Tracks
4.    “Altered State” *
5.    “Dead Embryonic Cells” *
6.    “Desperate Cry” *
7.    “Infected Voice” *
8.    “Meaningless Movements” *
9.    “Murder” *
10.    “Under Siege (Regnum Irae)” *

Under Siege (Live In Barcelona 1991)
11.    “Arise” – Previously Unreleased on CD
12.    “Desperate Cry” – Previously Unreleased on CD
13.    “Dead Embryonic Cells” – Previously Unreleased on CD
14.    “Mass Hypnosis”
15.    “Inner Self”
16.    “Troops Of Doom”
17.    “Beneath The Remains” – Previously Unreleased on CD
18.    “Orgasmatron”

LP Track Listing

Side One
1.    “Arise”
2.    “Dead Embryonic Cells”
3.    “Desperate Cry”
4.    “Murder”
5.    “Subtraction”

Side Two
1.    “Altered State”
2.    “Under Siege (Regnum Irae)”
3.    “Meaningless Movements”
4.    “Infected Voice”

Side Three
1.    “Arise” – Live
2.    “Dead Embryonic Cells” – Industrial Remix *
3.    “Desperate Cry” – Live
4.    “Murder” – Writing Session 1989 *
5.    “Murder” – Basic Track

Side Four
1.    “Altered State” – Basic Track *
2.    “Under Siege (Regnum Irae)” – Basic Track *
3.    “Meaningless Movements” – Writing Session 1990 *
4.    “Infected Voice” – Writing Session 1990 *
5.    “Orgasmatron” – Studio Version

* previously unreleased


For more information, click the buttons below: