Out Now: Stevie Nicks, STAND BACK (3-CD set)

Friday, April 19, 2019
Stevie Nicks Stand Back Album Cover

Hey, Steve Nicks fans! Remember when we told you a few weeks ago about the 18-track best-of collection that Rhino released to commemorate Stevie’s induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame? If you don’t, it’s okay. We all get busy. But if you need a memory refresher, you can check it out right here.


If you can’t be bothered to check out that link, we’ll spoil it for you: we released that version a couple of weeks ago, we mentioned that a 6-LP vinyl version would be arriving on June 28, and we also told you that we’d have a 50-track 3-CD version arriving on April 19…and, hey, guess what today is?


Yes, STAND BACK – the 3-CD version – is now in stores, and we don’t want to slow you down if you’re trying to make a run for the record store right now, so we’ll just close by reminding you of the track listing:

STAND BACK: 1981-2017 – 3-CD Track Listing


Disc 1    

  1. “Edge Of Seventeen”
  2. “Rooms On Fire”
  3. “Stand Back”
  4. “After The Glitter Fades”
  5. “If Anyone Falls”
  6. “Talk To Me”
  7. “I Can’t Wait”
  8. “Has Anyone Ever Written Anything For You”
  9. “Long Way To Go”
  10. “Maybe Love Will Change Your Mind”
  11. “Blue Denim”
  12. “Every Day”
  13. “Planets Of The Universe”
  14. “Secret Love”
  15. “For What It’s Worth”
  16. “The Dealer”
  17. “Lady”


Disc 2

  1. “Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around” – with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
  2. “Leather And Lace”– with Don Henley
  3. “Nightbird”
  4. “I Will Run To You” – with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
  5. “Two Kinds Of Love”
  6. “Whenever I Call You ‘Friend’” – with Kenny Loggins
  7. “Magnet & Steel” – with Walter Egan
  8. “Gold” – with John Stewart
  9. “Too Far From Texas” – with Natalie Maines
  10. “Sorcerer”
  11. “You’re Not The One” – with Sheryl Crow
  12. “Santa Claus Is Coming To Town” – with Chris Isaak
  13. “Cheaper Than Free” – featuring Dave Stewart
  14. “You Can’t Fix This” – with Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, and Rami Jaffee
  15. “Golden” – with Lady Antebellum
  16. “Blue Water” – featuring Lady Antebellum
  17. “Borrowed” – with LeAnn Rimes
  18. “Beautiful People Beautiful Problems” – with Lana Del Rey


Disc 3

  1. “Gold Dust Woman” – Live
  2. “Dreams” – Live
  3. “Angel” – Live
  4. “Rhiannon” – Live
  5. “Landslide” – Live with Melbourne Symphony Orchestra
  6. “Sara” – Live from The Soundstage Sessions
  7. “Crash Into Me” – Live from The Soundstage Sessions
  8. “Circle Dance” – Live from The Soundstage Sessions
  9. “Needles and Pins” – Live with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
  10. “Rock and Roll” – Live
  11. “Blue Lamp” – from Heavy Metal Soundtrack
  12. “Sleeping Angel” – from Fast Times At Ridgemont High Soundtrack
  13. “If You Ever Did Believe” – from Practical Magic Soundtrack
  14. “Crystal” – from Practical Magic Soundtrack

“Your Hand I Will Never Let It Go” – from Book Of Henry Soundtrack          

For more information, click the buttons below: