Just Announced: Trans-Siberian Orchestra, CHRISTMAS TRILOGY

Thursday, December 3, 2020

It seems like they've been a part of our holiday soundtrack for so long at this point that hard to remember when the Trans-Siberian Orchestra wasn't a Christmas music staple. It's like they've always been there, you know? In truth, it has been awhile since they first made their debut - we've crossed the two-decade mark at this point -  and although it hasn't been quite as long since their CHRISTMAS TRILOGY collection went out of print, it's still been too long since it's been readily available for your purchasing enjoyment.

Fortunately for you, this often terrible year is coming to a close with a Christmas miracle: THE CHRISTMAS TRILOGY is back!

This set includes the entire trilogy – CHRISTMAS EVE AND OTHER STORIES (1996), THE CHRISTMAS ATTIC (1998), and THE LOST CHRISTMAS EVE (2004) – as well as The Ghosts of Christmas Eve, a DVD which takes TSO's creativity into a more visual realm. In addition, several "video visualizers" are being made available on YouTube, including "Christmas Jam."

There’ll be more videos uploaded as time passes, with the last of the bunch, "Christmas Bells, Carousels, and Time" arriving on Christmas Day. So keep checking out the TSO YouTube page, pick up a copy of THE CHRISTMAS TRILOGY (the track listing follows), and - last but not least - have yourself a happy holiday season!


CD/DVD Track Listing:

Christmas Eve And Other Stories (1996)

1.      "An Angel Came Down"

2.      "O Come All Ye Faithful/O Holy Night"

3.      "A Star To Follow"

4.      "First Snow"

5.      "The Silent Nutcracker"

6.      "A Mad Russian's Christmas"

7.      "The Prince Of Peace"

8.      "Christmas Eve/Sarajevo 12/24"

9.      "Good King Joy"

10.  "Ornament"

11.  "The First Noel"

12.  "Old City Bar"

13.  "Promises To Keep"

14.  "This Christmas Day"

15.  "An Angel Returned"

16.  "O Holy Night"

17.  "God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen"

The Christmas Attic (1998)

1.      "The Ghost of Christmas Eve"

2.      "Boughs of Holly"

3.      "The World That She Sees"

4.      "The World That He Sees"

5.      "Midnight Christmas Eve"

6.      "The March of the Kings/Hark The Herald Angels Sing"

7.      "The Three Kings and I (What Really Happened)"

8.      "Christmas Canon"

9.      "Joy/Angels We Have Heard On High"

10.  "Find Our Way Home"

11.  "Appalachian Snowfall"

12.  "The Music Box"

13.  "The Snow Came Down"

14.  "Christmas in the Air"

15.  "Dream Child (A Christmas Dream)"

16.  "An Angel’s Share"

17.  "Music Box Blues"

The Lost Christmas Eve (2004)

1.      "Faith Noel"

2.      "The Lost Christmas Eve"

3.      "Christmas Dreams"

4.      "Wizards In Winter"

5.      "Remember"

6.      "Anno Domine"

7.      "Christmas Concerto"

8.      "Queen Of The Winter Night"

9.      "Christmas Nights In Blue"

10.  "Christmas Jazz"

11.  "Christmas Jam"

12.  "Siberian Sleigh Ride"

13.  "What Is Christmas?"

14.  "For The Sake Of Our Brother"

15.  "The Wisdom Of Snow"

16.  "Wish Liszt (Toy Shop Madness)"

17.  "Back To A Reason (Part II)"

18.  "Christmas Bells, Carousels & Time"

19.  "What Child Is This?"

20.  "O’ Come All Ye Faithful"

21.  "Christmas Canon Rock"

22.  "Different Wings"

23.  "Midnight Clear"

The Ghosts Of Christmas Eve (1999) - DVD

1.      Introduction

2.      "O Come All Ye Faithful / O Holy Night"

3.      "Good King Joy"

4.      "Hark! The Herald Angels Sing" – featuring Jewel

5.      "Christmas Eve Sarajevo 12/24"

6.      "Christmas Canon"

7.      "O Holy Night" – featuring Michael Crawford

8.      "Music Box Blues"

9.      "Promises to Keep"

10.  "This Christmas Day"

11.  "First Snow"

12.  "Christmas Eve Sarajevo 12/24" – Timeless Version