Now Available: Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young, CSNY 1974

Tuesday, July 8, 2014
Now Available: Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young, CSNY 1974

40 years ago, David Crosby, Stephen Stills, Graham Nash, and Neil Young embarked on an outdoor stadium tour which included 31 concerts in 24 different cities and, by all accounts, resulted in some of the foursome’s greatest live performances, but while the existence of pristine recordings from these shows have long been rumored, no official recordings have ever emerged...until now.

Say hello to CSNY 1974, a collection of 40 previously-unreleased live performances from 40 years ago which – as produced by Nash and Joel Bernstein, mirrors the electric/acoustic/electric format that the band followed each night on stage and is designed to represent an idealized version of a show from the summer of ’74.

In addition to already-established classics such as “Helpless,” “Suite: Judy Blue Eyes,” “Teach Your Children,” and “Wooden Shops,” the album features songs which were only just being introduced on the ’74 tour, including Crosby’s “Time After Time,” Nash’s “Fieldworker,” and Stills’ “First Things First,” along with some Young songs you’ve likely never heard, like “Goodbye Dick,” “Hawaiian Sunrise,” “Love/Art Blues,” and “Traces.”

Are you psyched yet? Well, before you rush out and pick up a copy for yourself, just be aware that there are several different permutations of CSNY 1974, so you’ll want to make sure you’re picking up the right one for the songs you’re after.

Here’s what you’ve got to choose from:

Deluxe Limited Edition Boxed Set: otherwise known as the holy grail for CSNY fans, this individually-numbered edition – only 1,000 copies are being made available, and they’re only available through the band – is housed in a custom wood box and features all 40 tracks on six 180-gram 12” vinyl records housed in a hardbound LP folio case, the Pure Audio Blu-ray disc, the digital download, the bonus DVD, and, last but not least, a coffee-table book of never-before-seen photos from the ’74 tour.

Only available at Get it now before, it's long gone!

3 CDs + Bonus DVD: boxed set with 40 audio tracks spread over the course of three CDs, a DVD of eight previously-unreleased archival video performances, and a 188-page booklet.

Disc One – First Set

1. “Love The One You’re With”
2. “Wooden Ships”
3. “Immigration Man”
4. “Helpless”
5. “Carry Me”
6. “Johnny’s Garden”
7. “Traces”
8. “Grave Concern”
9. “On The Beach”
10. “Black Queen”
11. “Almost Cut My Hair”

Disc Two – Second Set

1. “Change Partners”
2. “The Lee Shore”
3. “Only Love Can Break Your Heart”
4. “Our House”
5. “Fieldworker”
6. “Guinevere”
7. “Time After Time”
8. “Prison Song”
9. “Long May You Run”
10. “Goodbye Dick”
11. “Mellow My Mind”
12. “Old Man”
13. “Word Game”
14. “Myth Of Sisyphus”
15. “Blackbird”
16. “Love Art Blues”
17. “Hawaiian Sunrise”
18. “Teach Your Children”
19. “Suite: Judy Blue Eyes”

Disc Three – Third Set

1. “Déjà Vu”
2. “My Angel”
3. “Pre-Road Downs”
4. “Don’t Be Denied”
5. “Revolution Blues”
6. “Military Madness”
7. “Long Time Gone”
8. “Pushed It Over The End”
9. “Chicago”
10. “Ohio”

Bonus DVD:


1. “Only Love Can Break Your Heart”
2. “Almost Cut My Hair”
3. “Grave Concern”
4. “Old Man”
5. “Johnny’s Garden”
6. “Our House”
7. “Déjà Vu”
8. “Pushed It Over The End”

Pure Audio Blu-ray + Bonus DVD: 40 high-resolution 192kHz / 24-bit audio tracks on a Pure Audio Blu-ray disc, plus the bonus DVD and 188-page booklet.

Digital: all audio tracks available for download.

Single CD: 16 tracks – a mixture of electric and acoustic – selected from the 40-track collection.

Track Listing:

1. “Love The One You're With”
2. “Wooden Ships”
3. “Immigration Man”
4. “Helpless”
5. “Johnny's Garden”
6. “The Lee Shore”
7. “Change Partners”
8. “Only Love Can Break Your Heart
9. “Our House”
10. “Guinevere”
11. “Old Man”
12. “Teach Your Children”
13. “Suite: Judy Blue Eyes”
14. “Long Time Gone”
15. “Chicago”
16. “Ohio”


Starbucks Exclusive: 12 acoustic & semi-acoustic tracks on a single CD, plus a full-album digital download, with the only caveat being that it’s only available in the U.S. and Canada.

Track Listing:

1. “Only Love Can Break Your Heart”


2. “Change Partners”


3. “The Lee Shore”


4. “Johnny’s Garden”


5. “Guinevere”


6. “Our House”


7. “Prison Song”


8. “Old Man”


9. “Blackbird”


10. “Hawaiian Sunrise”


11. “Teach Your Children”


12. “Suite: Judy Blue Eyes”