Now Available – Keith Sweat, Harlem Romance: The Love Collection

Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Now Available – Keith Sweat, Harlem Romance: The Love Collection

If you came of age in the late ‘80s/early '90s and had even a passing interest in R&B, then we have a sneaking suspicion that Keith Sweat might’ve been the soundtrack to at least a few of your coming-of-age moments, if you take our meaning. And if you don’t take our meaning, then you clearly need to listen to Keith Sweat’s Harlem Romance: The Love Collection, which is out today and is filled with 15 songs that’ll help you slow-jam your way into almost anyone’s heart.

Are you doubtful of this claim?

We understand completely – you never know who to trust these days – so to help convince you, we’ve composed a paragraph which features the titles of all 15 songs included on Harlem Romance, just to give you a feel for what kind of sexy business Mr. Sweat is getting up to on this compilation:

“Hey, baby, I want to ‘Make It Last Forever.’ There’s a ‘Right and a Wrong Way’ to do this thing, but you know I’ll do it the right way, because ‘I’ll Give All My Love to You.’ ‘I Want to Love You Down,’ so ‘Give Me What I Want.’ Please? Oh, thank you, baby. Now just ‘Keep It Coming.’ What? Oh, now, ‘(There You Go) Tellin’ Me No Again,’ so you must want me to say ‘please’ again. Oh, and thank you again, baby. ‘Get Up On It’ so I can ‘Grind On You.’ No, wait, the sofa’s not comfortable anymore, so ‘Come Into My Bedroom.’ Please, ‘Yumi’? Yeah, that’s right, ‘Come with Me.’ Who else in there? ‘Nobody,’ I swear. Now, come on, ‘Chocolate Girl,’ and let me show you ‘My Body.’”

Whoa, is it hot in here, or is it just the music?

Before we go, just in case you got distracted while you were reading, here’s the track listing to Harlem Romance: The Love Collection without the extraneous text:

1. “Make It Last Forever”
2. “Right And A Wrong Way”
3. “I’ll Give All My Love To You”
4. “I Want To Love You Down”
5. “Give Me What I Want” – featuring Silk
6. “Keep It Coming’” – Smooth Out Version
7. “(There You Go) Tellin’ Me No Again”
8. “Get Up On It” – featuring Kut Klose
9. “Grind On You”
10. “Come Into My Bedroom”
11. “Yumi”
12. “Come With Me” – featuring Ron Isley
13. “Nobody” – featuring Athena Cage
14. “Chocolate Girl”
15. “My Body” – Levert.Sweat.Gill