Out Today: Whitesnake, THE PURPLE TOUR LIVE

Friday, January 19, 2018
Out Today: Whitesnake, THE PURPLE TOUR LIVE

In 2015, David Coverdale took a trip back in time, venturing into the studio with Whitesnake to revisit some of the material released by Deep Purple during the era when he was fronting the band. It was an interesting decision, but it was one that paid off for Coverdale: the resulting LP – appropriately entitled THE PURPLE ALBUM – was a critical success which took them into top 20 of the UK album charts and put them back into the Billboard 200 for the first time since 2011.

Accordingly, Coverdale and company subsequently hit the road to promote THE PURPLE ALBUM, and the tour proved so successful that the decision was made to release a live audio document from this little jaunt, hence the arrival of THE PURPLE TOUR LIVE in record stores today.

This concert album is available in a variety of formats:

  • CD/DVD
  • CD/Blu-ray
  • Double LP
  • Single CD
  • Digital version

Here are the contents, so you’ll know what you’re getting before you dash off to order a copy for yourself: 

CD/DVD and CD/Blu-ray Track Listing:

1. “Burn”
2. “Bad Boys”
3. “Love Ain’t No Stranger”
4. “The Gypsy”
5. “Give Me All Your Love”
6. “Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City”
7. “Mistreated”
8. “You Fool No One”
9. “Soldier of Fortune”
10. “Is This Love”
11. “Fool For Your Loving”
12. “Here I Go Again”
13. “Still of the Night”

DVD/Blu-ray Contents

1. Concert Video in 5.1 and Stereo
2. “Burn” – Music Video
3. Band Interviews

Bonus 5.1 High Resolution Live Audio:

4. “You Keep On Moving”
5. “Lay Down Stay Down”
6. “Lotsanotes”
7. “Stormbringer”

LP Track Listing

Side One

1. “Burn”
2. “Bad Boys”
3. “Love Ain't No Stranger”
4. “The Gypsy”

Side Two

1. “Give Me All Your Love”
2. “Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City”
3. “Mistreated”

Side Three

1. “You Fool No One”
2. “Soldier of Fortune”
3. “Is This Love”
4. “Fool For Your Loving”

Side Four

1. “Here I Go Again”
2. “Still Of The Night”
3. “You Keep On Moving” – LP Bonus Track

For more information, click the buttons below: