Friday, June 2, 2023

Pantera's studio albums will make their picture-disc debuts in a new 5-LP boxed set that spotlights the band's everlasting mark on the metal scene.

THE COMPLETE STUDIO ALBUMS 1990-2000 (picture discs) will be available exclusively online at,, and indie retailers on July 21, limited to 3,500 copies worldwide ($149.98). Each picture disc features the cover image from the original album. The career-spanning set also comes with a poster featuring all four members. Pre-order HERE.

The hard-hitting collection unleashes a decade's worth of Pantera's inimitable sound and fury from Philip Anselmo, Dimebag Darrell, Rex Brown, and Vinnie Paul. Including the double platinum –Cowboys from Hell (1990) and Vulgar Display of Power (1992) – platinum albums Far Beyond Driven (1994) and The Great Southern Trendkill (1996) – and the gold-certified record, Reinventing the Steel (2000).

Cowboys from Hell debuted in 1990 and is the album that made Pantera heroes to headbangers everywhere. After peaking at #27 on the Billboard 200, the album went on to become one of the most influential metal albums of all time and was recently certified double platinum.

Vulgar Display of Power arrived in 1992 and refined the band's heavier-than-heavy aesthetic with songs like “Mouth For War” while simultaneously showcasing the group's musical range on the haunting ballad “Hollow.” The album was certified double platinum and spent 79 weeks on the Billboard 200, longer than any other Pantera album.

The band's success continued in 1994 with Far Beyond Driven, the most extreme album to ever debut at #1 on the Billboard charts. Several tracks became fan favorites, including “5 Minutes Alone” and a cover of Black Sabbath's “Planet Caravan.” The single “I'm Broken” was nominated for the Grammy® Award for Best Metal Performance - the first of four Grammy® nominations the band would earn.

The Great Southern Trendkill was released in 1996 and debuted at #4 on the Billboard 200. The platinum-certified album contains some of Pantera's darkest lyrics and fastest tempos, including “Suicide Note Pt. II,” nominated for the Grammy® Award for Best Metal Performance. Guitar World magazine ranked Dimebag's solo on “Floods” at #32 on its list of the greatest guitar solos of all time.

Pantera's final studio album, Reinventing the Steel, came out in 2000. The record peaked at #4 and was certified gold. The album features classics like “Goddamn Electric” and the Grammy® Award-nominated single “Revolution Is My Name.”

This summer, Pantera (Philip Anselmo, Rex Brown, along with Zakk Wylde & Charlie Benante) is embarking on one of the most highly anticipated tours of 2023 with support from Lamb of God. The North American celebration tour kicks off July 28 in Burgettstown, Pennsylvania and wraps up September 15 in Bristow, Virginia. In addition, Pantera can be seen supporting Metallica on their North American Stadium tour and performing at the Louder Than Life and Aftershock festivals in the fall of 2023. Get your tickets now at

Pantera North America 2023 Tour Dates

Jul. 13 - Cadott, WI - Rockfest

Jul. 15 - Mansfield, OH - Inkcarceration

Jul. 28 - Burgettstown, PA - The Pavilion At Star Lake

Jul. 29 - Noblesville, IN - Ruoff Music Center

Jul. 31 – Milwaukee, WI – American Family Insurance Amphitheater

Aug. 02 - Camden, NJ - Freedom Mortgage Pavilion

Aug. 04 - East Rutherford, NJ - MetLife Stadium #

Aug. 05 - Hershey, PA - Hersheypark Stadium

Aug. 06 - Scranton, PA - The Pavilion At Montage Mountain

Aug. 08 - Syracuse, NY - St. Joseph's Health Amphitheater At Lakeview

Aug. 09 - Darien Center, NY - Darien Lake Amphitheater

Aug. 11 - Montreal, QC - Olympique Stadium #

Aug. 12 - Toronto, ON - Budweiser Stage

Aug. 15 - Rogers, AR - Walmart AMP

Aug. 17 - Woodlands, TX - The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

Aug. 18 - Arlington, TX - AT&T Stadium #

Aug. 20 - Austin, TX - Germania Insurance Amphitheater

Aug. 23 - Denver, CO - Ball Arena

Aug. 25 - Inglewood, CA - SoFi Stadium #

Aug. 26 - Chula Vista, CA - North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre

Aug. 29 - Salt Lake City, UT - USANA Amphitheatre

Aug. 31 - Albuquerque, NM - Isleta Amphitheater

Sep. 01 - Glendale, AZ - State Farm Stadium #

Sep. 03 - Pryor, OK - Rocklahoma

Sep. 07 - Bangor, ME - Maine Savings Amphitheater

Sep. 08 - Gilford, NH - Bank Of New Hampshire Pavilion

Sep. 10 - Alton, VA - Blue Ridge Rock Festival

Sep. 12 - Alpharetta, GA - Ameris Bank Amphitheatre

Sep. 14 - Virginia Beach, VA - Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater At Virginia Beach

Sep. 15 - Bristow, VA - Jiffy Lube Live

Sep. 23 - Louisville, KY - Louder Than Life

Oct. 05 - Sacramento, CA - Aftershock

Nov. 03 - St. Louis, MO - The Dome At America's Center#

Nov. 10 - Detroit, MI - Ford Field#


# - With Metallica



5-LP Track Listing

Cowboys From Hell (1990)

Side One

1. “Cowboys From Hell”

2. “Primal Concrete Sledge”

3. “Psycho Holiday”

4. “Heresy”

5. “Cemetery Gates”

6. “Domination”


Side Two

1. “Shattered”

2. “Clash With Reality”

3. “Medicine Man”

4. “Message In Blood”

5. “The Sleep”

6. “The Art Of Shredding”


Vulgar Display Of Power (1992)

Side One

1. “Mouth For War”

2. “A New Level”

3. “Walk”

4. “Fucking Hostile”

5. “This Love”

6. “Rise”


Side Two

1. “No Good (Attack The Radical)”

2. “Live In A Hole”

3. “Regular People (Conceit)”

4. “By Demons Be Driven”

5. “Hollow”


Far Beyond Driven (1994)

Side One

1. “Strength Beyond Strength”

2. “Becoming”

3. “5 Minutes Alone”

4. “I'm Broken”

5. “Good Friends And A Bottle Of Pills”

6. “Hard Lines, Sunken Cheeks”


Side Two

1. “Slaughtered”

2. “25 Years”

3. “Shedding Skin”

4. “Use My Third Arm”

5. “Throes Of Rejection”

6. “Planet Caravan”


The Great Southern Trendkill (1996)

Side One

1. “The Great Southern Trendkill”

2. “War Nerve”

3. “Drag The Waters”

4. “10's”

5. “13 Steps To Nowhere”


Side Two

1. “Suicide Note Pt. II”

2. “Living Through Me (Hell's Wrath)”

3. “Floods”

4. “The Underground In America”

5. “(Reprise) Sandblasted Skin”


Reinventing The Steel (2000)

Side One

1. “Hellbound”

2. “Goddamn Electric”

3. “Yesterday Don't Mean Shit”

4. “You've Got To Belong To It”

5. “Revolution Is My Name”


Side Two

1. “Death Rattle”

2. “We'll Grind That Axe For A Long Time”

3. “Uplift”

4. “It Makes Them Disappear”

5. “I'll Cast A Shadow”