Tuesday, November 17, 2015 - 1:10pm
Rhino has made it a point to reissue classic albums on 180-gram vinyl on a regular basis. These are the latest to get that treatment. You're welcome.
Monday, November 16, 2015 - 5:37pm
The Jesus and Mary Chain, Psychocandy / Darklands / Automatic / Honey's Dead - Expanded Editions: Given that the brothers Reid have reconvened as the J&MC and have been once again touring the world and elsewhere, it's perhaps not the most surprising development in the world that we've found it in our hearts and found space in our digital catalog to add the expanded editions of the band's first four albums.
Monday, November 16, 2015 - 5:04pm
Many a musical artist has made their bones by singing the blues, but it's not just about singing them, it's about playing them, too. In the 1960s, many a young Caucasian found success by sitting at the knees of his favorite African-American blues artists, and the best of the bunch were never afraid to give credit where credit was due.
Monday, November 16, 2015 - 3:00pm

Led Zeppelin, Joy Division, Faces, AND Van Halen special edition vinyl - does it get any better than that? We think not. Throw your name in the hat for this month's Greatest Hits Giveaway by simply following the Topsify Greatest Hits playlist on Spotify via the link below.

Friday, November 13, 2015 - 12:29pm
A few weeks ago, Rhino released Soul Manifesto, a 12-disc box set dedicated to the career of the one and only Otis Redding, a man we described as one of the defining voices in '60s R&B. Now it's time for another instant record collection for one of the other defining voices in '60s R&B…and '70s R&B…and so it goes through the decades, all the way up to the present, because no one has ever argued with Aretha Franklin's title as the Queen of Soul. (Not without hearing a few choice words about how wrong they are, anyway.)